Changes to train times

 

Caledonian Sleeper services during Christmas and New Year 2017 / 2018

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Caledonian Sleeper will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require

Saturday 23 December

 

No service.

Sunday 24 December

 

No service.

Monday 25 December

 

No service.

Tuesday 26 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 27 December

 

Due to engineering works between Preston & Lancaster on Wednesday 27 December, Caledonian Sleeper services will be diverted away from the usual route along the West Coast Main Line. All services will be retimed and diverted, unable to call at Watford Junction, Crewe, Preston and Carlisle.

Thursday 28 December

 

A normal service is expected, subject to engineering works.

Friday 29 December

 

A normal service is expected, subject to engineering works.

Saturday 30 December

 

No service.

Sunday 31 December

 

No service.

Monday 1 January 2018

 

No service.

Tuesday 2 January

 

On Tuesday 2 January the 19:00 Fort William to Edinburgh is unable to call at Glasgow Queen Street, a replacement bus service is provided from Dalmuir. The Inverness to London Euston sleeper is diverted and unable to call at Gleneagles, Dunblane, Stirling or Falkirk Grahamston.