Changes to train times

 

Grand Central services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Grand Central will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Monday 24 December

 

The following services will not run.

  • 14:49 Bradford Interchange to London Kings Cross
  • 15:30 Sunderland to London Kings Cross
  • 17:30 Sunderland to London Kings Cross
  • 19:24 London Kings Cross to Bradford Interchange
  • 19:27 London Kings Cross to Sunderland

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

No service.

Thursday 27 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 28 December

 

Normal service.

Saturday 29 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 30 December

 

Normal service.

Monday 31 December

 

The following services will not run.

  • 14:49 Bradford Interchange to London Kings Cross
  • 15:30 Sunderland to London Kings Cross
  • 17:30 Sunderland to London Kings Cross
  • 19:27 London Kings Cross to Sunderland
  • 19:54 London Kings Cross to Bradford Interchange

Tuesday 1 January 2019

 

No service.

Wednesday 2 January

 

Normal service apart from the 08:06 London Kings Cross to Sunderland service which is cancelled. 

Last updated:   27 September 2018