Changes to train times

 

Island Line services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Island Line will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Sunday 23 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Monday 24 December

 

Services will start to shut down from about 20:00 and will finish by about 21:00. Please check the journey planner before travelling.

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

No service.

Thursday 27 December

 

A normal service will run.

Friday 28 December

 

A normal service will run.

Saturday 29 December

 

A normal Saturday service will run.

Sunday 30 December

 

A normal Sunday service will run.

Monday 31 December

 

Services will start to shut down from about 10:00 and will finish by about 21:00. Please check the journey planner before you travel.

Tuesday 1 January 2019

 

A special amended timetable will operate today, please check the journey planner before you travel.

Last updated:   27 September 2018