Changes to train times

 

Merseyrail services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Merseyrail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 23 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Monday 24 December

 

Train services will finish earlier than normal. Please check the journey planner before you travel.

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

There are no trains running on Boxing Day.

Thursday 27 December

 

A Saturday service will run, This is a regular service with normal start and finish times but additional peak hour trains will not run. Please check the journey planner before you travel.

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North

Friday 28 December

 

A Saturday service will run, This is a regular service with normal start and finish times but additional peak hour trains will not run. Please check the journey planner before you travel.

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North.

Saturday 29 December

 

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North.

Sunday 30 December

 

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North.

Monday 31 December

 

Train services will end earlier than normal.

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North.

Tuesday 1 January

 

A Saturday service will run, This is a regular service with normal start and finish times but additional peak hour trains will not run. Please check the journey planner before you travel.

Buses will run between Liverpool stations and Birkenhead Central / North.

Last updated:   27 September 2018