Merseyrail services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Merseyrail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 23 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Monday 24 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Thursday 27 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Friday 28 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Saturday 29 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Sunday 30 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Monday 31 December

 
It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Tuesday 1 January

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Last updated:   27 September 2018