Changes to train times

 

ScotRail services during Christmas and New Year 2017/18

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that ScotRail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 24 December

 

Trains will run normally until approximately 20:00, when services will begin to wind down.

Monday 25 December

 

No service.

Tuesday 26 December

 

A limited service will operate across routes in the Strathclyde area only. No trains will run on these routes before approximately 10:00.

Wednesday 27 December

 

Normal service, with the exception of buses replacing trains between Cumbernauld and Motherwell.

Thursday 28 December

 

Normal service, with the exception of buses replacing trains between Cumbernauld and Motherwell.

Friday 29 December

 

Normal service, with the exception of buses replacing trains between Cumbernauld and Motherwell.

Saturday 30 December

 

Normal service, with the exception of buses replacing trains between Cumbernauld and Motherwell.

Sunday 31 December

 

Trains will run normally until approximately 20:00, when services will begin to wind down.

Monday 1 January 2018

 

No service.

Tuesday 2 January

 

Services will start later than normal, and a reduced service will run on most routes.