Changes to train times

 

ScotRail services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that ScotRail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

Normal service.

Sunday 23 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate.

 

Monday 24 December

 

Services will run as normal until around 20:00, when services will begin to wind down.

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

A limited service will be running on Boxing Day with the first trains starting from around 09:00. Services will operate on some routes only, please check the journey planner before you travel.

Thursday 27 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate.

Friday 28 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate.

Saturday 29 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate.

Sunday 30 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate.

Monday 31 December

 

Services will run as normal until around 8pm, when services will begin to wind down.

Tuesday 1 January 2019

 

No service.

Wednesday 2 January 2019

 

There will be a reduced service operating on most routes, with trains starting later than usual. Please check the journey planner before you travel. 

Last updated:   13 December 2018