Changes to train times

 

London North Eastern Railway services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that London North Eastern Railway will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here 

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

A normal timetable is expected to operate, subject to engineering work.

Sunday 23 December

 

A normal service is expected to operate, subject to engineering work.

Monday 24 December

 

LNER services will finish earlier than normal. The last services are as follows:

Leaving London Kings Cross Northbound:
18:00 to Edinburgh
19:30 to Newcastle
20:03 to Leeds

Travelling Southbound to London Kings Cross:
16:00 from Edinburgh
17:33 from Newcastle
18:45 from Leeds

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

No service.

Thursday 27 December

 

LNER will be operating an amended timetable with start of service commencing later than normal. Some Newcastle services are extended to / start back from Edinburgh and some Leeds services will not run.

Friday 28 December

 

A normal service is expected.

Saturday 29 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Sunday 30 December

 

A normal service is expected.

Monday 31 December

 

LNER services will finish earlier than normal. The last departures are as follows:

Leaving from London Kings Cross Northbound:

18:00 to Edinburgh
20:00 to Newcastle
20:33 to Leeds

Travelling Southbound to London Kings Cross:

17:31 from Edinburgh
19:05 from Newcastle
19:16 from Leeds

Tuesday 1 January 2019

 

LNER will not be operating any services north of Edinburgh.

Last updated:   01 October 2018