Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

14/08/2017 10:40:36
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 14 August 2017 11:40

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00


Lost Property
 
Phone
03333211202
Address
Newport Lost Property Office
Newport Train Station
Queensway
Newport
NP20 4AX
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lost.property@arrivatw.co.uk
Note

Lost Property opening hours:

Monday - Friday: 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Assisted Travel
 
Phone
03330050501
Textphone number
08457585469 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel
 
Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Friday 09:30 - 16:30 (excluding bank holidays)
Business Travel
 
Phone
03333211202
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
WrexhamCF10 5DJ
Email address
business.bookings@arrivatw.co.uk
Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Major improvement work between Cardiff Central and Newport from Saturday 23 September to Sunday 29 October
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 16:15 on Sunday 5 November
Buses replace trains between Chester and Llandudno Junction on Sunday 5 November
Buses replace trains between Machynlleth / Barmouth and Pwllheli from Saturday 4 to Friday 10 November
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 6 to Friday 10 November
Amended 19:30 Manchester Piccadilly to Carmarthen service on Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 November
Buses replace overnight trains between Chester and Llandudno from Monday 30 October to Thursday 2 November
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney / Ystrad Mynach on Sunday 29 October
Revised late night service between Cardiff and Rhymney from Monday 30 October to Friday 03 November
Buses replace trains between Machynlleth / Barmouth and Pwllheli from Saturday 28 October to Friday 3 November
Buses replace trains between Chester and Llandudno Junction on Sunday 29 October
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd / Rhymney until 16:30 on Sunday 22 October
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Machynlleth to Pwllheli on Friday 27 October
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
Amended overnight services between Chester and Crewe from Monday 16 to Friday 20 October
Retimed service from Carmarthen to Swansea until 10:30 on Sunday 15 October
No trains between Shrewsbury and Crewe after 22:00 on Sunday 8 October
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry until 12:30 on Sunday 8 October
Buses replace overnight / early morning trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 October
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 30 September and Sunday 1 October
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 25 to Friday 29 September
Revised 04:45 Shrewsbury to Llandrindod service on Monday 25 September
Buses replace late night / early morning service between Machynlleth and Aberystwyth from Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Amended overnight service between Newport and Hereford from Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September
Revised late night service between Cardiff and Rhymney from Monday 18 September to Thursday 21 September
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Chester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 11 to Thursday 14 September
Amended services between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Crewe after 21:00 on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Radyr / Porth and Treherbert on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil until 12:30 on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Revised overnight service through Pontypridd from Monday 4 until Thursday 7 September
Amended overnight services between Chester and Crewe from Monday 4 to Friday 8 September
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 28 to Thursday 31 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry on until 09:30 on Sunday 27 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Newport from Saturday 26 until 13:00 on Monday 28 August
Amended late night Arriva Trains Wales services on Sunday 20 August
Amended overnight service through Chester from Monday 21 to Friday 25 August