TransPennine Express services during Christmas and New Year 2018/19

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that TransPennine Express will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here 

Please select the date you require:

Saturday 22 December

 

A normal Saturday service is expected to run, subject to engineering works.

Sunday 23 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Monday 24 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected..

Tuesday 25 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 26 December

 

It's expected that no service or a limited service will run.

Thursday 27 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Friday 28 December

 

A normal service is expected to run.

Saturday 29 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Sunday 30 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Monday 31 December

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Tuesday 1 January 2018

 

It's not yet known how services will be affected.

Last updated:   27 September 2018