Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of holidays and events.

Date
Event
Summary
Wembley Stadium events Wembley Stadium All events at Wembley Stadium
Ongoing through 2019 Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2019
Sunday 13th January - 20th January 2019 Alexandra Palace 2019 Masters Snooker
Saturday 2nd February, Saturday 9th February & 9th March 2019 BT Murrayfield

Six Nations

 

Sunday 10th February 2019, Saturday 9th March & Saturday 16th March Twickenham Stadium

Six Nations

 

Sunday 10th February 2019 Chinese New Year London Chinese New Year Event
Saturday 23rd February & 16th March 2019 Principality Stadium Six Nations
Saturday 2nd March - Sunday 3rd March 2019 Olympia, London London Comic Con Spring 2019
Saturday 6th April 2019 Aintree Racecourse Grand National
Saturday 13th April 2019 Wembley Stadium World Heavyweight Title Fight.
Saturday 18th May 2019 Wembley Stadium FA Cup Final
Thursday 30th May - Saturday 15th June 2019 The Oval ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Friday 31st May - Thursday 20th June 2019 Trent Bridge ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Saturday 1st June - Saturday 15th June 2019 Cardiff Wales Stadium ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Saturday 1st June - Tuesday 11th June 2019 Bristol County Ground ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Wednesday 5th June - Monday 24th June 2019 Hampshire Bowl ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Saturday 8th June, Wednesday 12th June & Monday 17th June 2019 County Ground Taunton ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Wednesday 12th June - Sunday 16th June 2019 Donington Park Download Festival 2019
Thursday 13th June - Sunday 16th June 2019 Newport, Isle of Wight Isle of Wight Festival 2019
Sunday 16th June - Tuesday 9th July 2019 Old Trafford Manchester ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Wednesday 19th June - Thursday 11th July 2019 Edgbaston Stadium ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Friday 21st June - Saturday 6th July 2019 Headingley Cricket Ground ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Sunday 23rd June - Sunday 14th July 2019 Lord's Cricket Ground ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Wednesday 26th June - Sunday 30th June 2019 Worthy Farm, Pilton Glastonbury Festival 2019
Friday 28th June, Monday 1st July & Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Riverside Cricket Ground ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Monday 1st July - Sunday 14th July 2019 Wimbledon Wimbledon 2019
Friday 5th July - Sunday 7th July 2019 Wireless Festival Wireless Festival 2019
Friday 12th July - Sunday 14th July 2019 Silverstone Circuit Formula 1 British Grand Prix 2019
Friday 12th July - Sunday 21st July 2019 M&S Bank Arena Netball World Cup 2019
Thursday 18th July - Sunday 21st July 2019 Henham Park Latitude Festival 2019
Friday 26th July - Sunday 28th July 2019 Olympia, London London Film & Comic Con 2019
Wednesday 7th August - Monday 12th August 2019 Winchester Boomtown Festival 2019
Thursday 22nd August - Sunday 25th August 2019 Daresbury, Cheshire Creamfields 2019
Friday 23rd August - Sunday 25th August 2019 Bramham Park Leeds Festival 2019
Friday 23rd August - Sunday 25th August 2019 Richfield Avenue Reading Festival 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Harrogate UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Ripon UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Northallerton UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Richmond UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Doncaster UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Bradford UCI Road World Championships 2019
Saturday 21st September - Sunday 29th September 2019 Leeds UCI Road World Championships 2019

 

Last updated:   17 January 2019