Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of current holidays or events.

Date
Event
Summary
Saturday 19 August - Sunday 20 August
V festival 2017
V festival
Thursday 24 August - Sunday 27 August
Creamfields 2017
Creamfields Festival
Friday 25 August - Sunday 27 August
Reading Festival 2017
Reading Festival
Friday 25 August - Sunday 27 August
Leeds Festival 2017
Leeds Festival
Saturday 26 August
Ladbrokes Challenge Cup 2017
Rugby League Final
Saturday 26 August - Monday 28 August
Bank Holiday Weekend
August Bank Holiday 2017
Saturday 2 September  T20 Cricket Finals Day  T20 Blast
 Monday 4 September
Football: England v Slovakia
 England v Slovakia
 Wednesday 13 - Saturday 16 September
Horse Racing
 Doncaster St Leger Festival
 Sunday 24 September
 NFL: Baltimore Ravens v Jacksonville Jaguars
 NFL London
 Sunday 1 October
NFL: New Orleans Saints v Miami Dolphins
 NFL London
 Saturday 7 October
 Rugby League
Super League Grand Final
Ongoing throughout 2017 and 2018
Railway Improvement Works
Major improvement works taking place in 2017 and 2018