Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of current holidays or events.


Date Event Summary 
 Friday 28 April - Sunday 30 April
 Cycling: Tour de Yorkshire
Tour de Yorkshire cycling race
 Saturday 29 April - Monday 1 May  May Bank Holiday Weekend  May Bank Holiday Travel Summary
 Saturday 20 May
 Football: League One Play-Off Final
League One Play-Off Final
 Tuesday 23 May - Sunday 27 May
 RHS Chelsea Flower Show
RHS Chelsea Flower Show
 Saturday 27 May
 Football: FA Cup Final
Cup Final at Wembley Stadium
 Saturday 27 May
 Rugby: Aviva Premiership Final
 Rugby Union final at Twickenham
 Saturday 27 May - Monday 29 May
 Spring Bank Holiday Weekend
Spring Bank Holiday Travel Summary
 Sunday 28 May
 Rugby: England v Barbarians
 Rugby at Twickenham
 Sunday 28 May
 Football: League Two Play-Off Final
 League Two Play-Off Final
 Monday 29 May
Football: Championship Play-Off Final
Championship Play-Off Final
 Monday 29 May
 Cricket: England v South Africa
One day cricket international
Thursday 1 June - Sunday 4 June
UEFA Champions League Finals and Festival UEFA Champions League Finals
Wednesday 21 June - Sunday 25 June
Glastonbury Music Festival
Glastonbury
 Sunday 2 July
 London to Cambridge Cycle Ride
London to Cambridge Cycle Ride
 Friday 14 July - Sunday 23 July
 World Para Athletics Championships London 2017
World Para Athletics Championships