Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of current holidays or events.

Date
Event
Summary
October to early December
Autumn Leaf Fall Timetable Changes
Leaf Fall Timetable Changes 2017
Sunday 22 October NFL: Arizona Cardinals v Los Angeles Rams NFL UK
 Saturday 28 October
Boxing: World Heavyweight Championship Anthony Joshua vs Carlos Takam
Anthony Joshua v Carlos Takam
 Saturday 4 November
Lewes Bonfire
 Lewes Bonfire 2017
Sunday 12 - Sunday 19 November
Tennis: ATP World Tour Finals
Tennis - ATP World Tour Finals
 Saturday 11 November
Rugby Union: Wales v Australia
 Wales v Australia
Saturday 18 November
Rugby Union - England v Australia Rugby Union - England v Australia
 Thursday 23 November- Sunday 10 December
 Bath Christmas Market
 Bath Christmas Market
Thursday 7 - Sunday 10 December
 Lincoln Christmas Market
 Lincoln Christmas Market
Saturday 23 December to Tuesday 2 January 2018
Bank holiday travel information
Christmas and New Year Travel Summary
Tuesday 26 - Wednesday 27 December
32Red Winter Festival - Horse Racing at Kempton Park
32Red Winter Festival
Sunday 31 December - Monday 1 January London New Year's Eve Fireworks 2017 London New Year's Eve Fireworks 2017
Ongoing throughout 2017 and 2018
Railway Improvement Works
Major improvement works taking place in 2017 and 2018