Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of holidays and events.

Date
Event
Summary
Sunday 20 May Football: FA Vase Final and FA Trophy Final at Wembley Stadium Non League Finals Day
Friday 25 - Monday 28 May BBC Music Weekend BBC Music Weekend

Saturday 26 May to Monday 28 May

May Bank Holidays Travel Summary
 May Bank Holiday Summary 2018
Thursday 14 June 2018
Horse Racing at Newbury
Newbury Racecourse 2018
Friday 15 June
Rolling Stones Concert 2018 Rolling Stones 2018
Thursday 14 June - Sunday 17 June Ed Sheeran at Wembley Stadium 2018 Ed Sheeran 2018
Friday 22 June - Saturday 23 June Taylor Swift Concert 2018 Taylor Swift 2018
Monday 2 July - Sunday 15 July  Tennis: Wimbledon 2018 Wimbledon 2018
Sunday 22 July  London to Southend Bike Ride London to Southend Bike Ride
Ongoing through 2018 Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2018

 

Last updated:   20 May 2018