Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks.

The table below shows details of current holidays or events.


Date Event Summary 
 Sunday 26 March
 Football: England v Lithuania
 England v Lithuania
 Sunday 2 April
 Annual Oxford and Cambridge Boat Race
 The Boat Race
 Sunday 2 April
 Football: Checkatrade Trophy Final
 Checkatrade Trophy Final
 Thursday 6 April - Saturday 8 April
Horse Racing: Randox Health Grand National
 Randox Health Grand National horse racing festival
 Friday 14 April - Monday 17 April
 Easter Bank Holiday Weekend
 Easter Travel Summary
 Sunday 23rd April  Virgin Money London Marathon   London Marathon
 Friday 28 April - Sunday 30 April
 Cycling: Tour de Yorkshire
 Tour de Yorkshire cycling race
 Saturday 29 April
 Boxing: Joshua v Klitschko
 Boxing at Wembley Stadium
 Saturday 29 April
 Rugby: Army v Navy
 Army v Navy Rugby match
 Saturday 29 April - Monday 1 May  May Bank Holiday Weekend  May Bank Holiday Travel Summary
 Tuesday 23 May - Sunday 27 May
 RHS Chelsea Flower Show
 RHS Chelsea Flower Show
 Saturday 27 May
 Football: FA Cup Final
 Cup Final at Wembley Stadium
 Saturday 27 May
 Rugby: Aviva Premiership Final
 Rugby Union final at Twickenham
 Sunday 28 May
 Rugby: England v Barbarians
 Rugby at Twickenham
 Sunday 28 May
 Football: League Two Play-off Final
 League Two Play-Off Final
 Monday 29 May
Football: Championship Play-Off Final
 Championship Play-Off Final
 Monday 29 May
 Cricket: England v South Africa
 One day cricket international