Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

03/03/2015 10:43:23
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 03 March 2015 10:43

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
-
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00

Other contacts
Web support 0870 333 4870

Lost Property

 

Phone
03333211202
Address
-
-
-
Cardiff
-
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lostproperty@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Assisted Travel

 

Phone
03330050501
Textphone number
08456050600 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel

 

Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Business Travel

 

Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Contact note

Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Tuesday 26 to Thursday 28 May
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff from Saturday 23 to Monday 25 May
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 24 May
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester until 15:30 on Sunday 24 May
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 18 to Friday 22 May
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Treherbert / Aberdare and Merthyr Tydfil until 12:30 on Sunday 17 May
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 May
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 11 to Friday 15 May
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Barry Island / Bridgend until 09:30 on Sunday 10 May
Amended services between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester via Warrington Bank Quay on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 May
Buses replace trains between Birmingham New Street and Shrewsbury on Sunday 3 and Monday 4 May
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 4 to Friday 8 May
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Manchester Piccadilly on Sunday 3 May
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central / Newport and Hereford from 23:00 on Sunday 3 May
Cancelled 23:22 Chester to Manchester Piccadilly on Saturday 2 May
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 27 to Thursday 30 April
Amended services between Carmarthen / Swansea and Bridgend until approximately 09:00 on Sunday 26 April
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Chester on Sunday 26 April
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services each night from Monday 20 to Friday 24 April
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Rhoose on Saturday 18 and Sunday 19 April
Amended service via Carmarthen from 23:30 on Saturday 18 until 09:00 on Sunday 19 April 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 6 until Thursday 9 April
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 13 to Friday 17 April
Amended service via Carmarthen from 23:30 on Saturday 11 to 09:25 on Sunday 11 April 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 30 March to Friday 3 April 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 5 April 2015
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 5 April 2015
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford after 22:00 on Sunday 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Radyr / Cogan until 17:00 on Sunday 22 March
Buses replace trains between Ebbw Vale Parkway and Cardiff Central until 15:30 on Sunday 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Rhoose on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay until 17:00 Sunday 15 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Chester from 22:50 on Sunday 15 March 2015
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester after 22:00 on Sunday 8 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 16 to Thursday 19 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay on Sunday 08 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway until midday on Sunday 8 March 2014
Buses replace trains between Swansea and Carmarthen on Sunday 8 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Shotton High Level and Birkenhead North on Sunday 8 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 9 to Friday 13 March 2015
No trains at Cardiff Queen Street on Sunday 1 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services each night from Monday 2 to Thursday 5 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 February 2015