Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

14/09/2014 12:37:43
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 17 September 2014 14:53

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
-
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00

Other contacts
Web support 0870 333 4870

Lost Property

 

Phone
03333211202
Address
-
-
-
Cardiff
-
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lostproperty@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Assisted Travel

 

Phone
08453 003 005
Textphone number
08456050600 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel

 

Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Business Travel

 

Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Contact note

Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Vale of Glamorgan until 12:30 on Sunday 4 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Shrewsbury after 22:20 on Sunday 28 December 2014
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford on Saturday 27 December 2014
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Wolverhampton until 11:00 on Sunday 14 December 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 14 December 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services each night from Monday 15 to Thursday 18 December 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services each nigh from Monday 8 to Thursday 11 December 2014
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester after 23:55 on Saturday 18 until 11:55 on Sunday 19 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 1 to Friday 5 December 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October 2014
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central until 10:30 on Sunday 30 November 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 24 to Friday 28 November 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 23 November 2014
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester on Sunday 28 September 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 17 to Friday 21 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Fishguard Harbour and Carmarthen from 23:45 on Saturday 15 until 04:30 on Sunday 16 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Welshpool / Broome / Newport on Sunday 9 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Sunday 21 September 2014
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Sunday 14 September 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 10 to Friday 14 November 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 3 to Friday 7 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 12:00 on Sunday 2 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Crewe after 22:30 on Sunday 2 November 2014
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Broome / Newport on Sunday 2 November 2014
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central early morning on Sunday 2 November 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 19 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Broome and Shrewsbury on Sunday 26 October 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 26 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Newport and Shrewsbury on Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 27 to Thursday 30 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 20 to Friday 24 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central / Radyr and Treherbert / Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil on Sunday 19 October 2014
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff Central from 22:10 on Saturday 18 to 08:30 on Sunday 19 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Vale of Glamorgan until 16:30 on Sunday 12 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Chester and Wrexham General until 12:30 on Sunday 12 October 2014
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff Central from 22:10 on Saturday 11 to 08:30 on Sunday 12 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 13 to Friday 17 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 6 to Friday 10 October 2014
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester on Sunday 5 October 2014
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff Central from 22:10 on Saturday 4 to 08:30 on Sunday 5 October 2014
Amended service on the Vale of Glamorgan and City Lines on Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 October 2014
Amended service between Carmarthen and Fishguard Harbour each night from Monday 6 to Thursday 9 October 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway each night from Monday 6 to Thursday 9 October 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Tuesday 26 to Friday 29 August 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services between Cardiff Central and Newport from 16:00 on Saturday 27 September 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 28 September 2014
CANCELLED: Engineering work affecting Coryton services from 17:00 on Saturday 20 September 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 12:00 on Sunday 21 September 2014
Amended service between Swansea and Llanelli from 21:45 on Saturday 20 until 08:45 on Sunday 21 September 2014
Buses replace trains to and from Cardiff Bay after 22:45 each night from Monday 22 to Thursday 25 September 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 22 to Friday 26 September 2014
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Carmarthen from 23:45 on Saturday 13 until 08:20 on Sunday 14 September 2014
Retimed trains between Cardiff Central and Newport on Sunday 14 September
Amended service between Manchester Victoria / Deansgate and Salford Crescent until 12:00 on Sunday 14 September 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 15 to Friday 19 September 2014
Buses replace trains between Bidston and Shotton on Sunday 14 September 2014
Amended services between Swansea and Pembroke Dock / Fishguard Harbour from 21:45 Saturday 13 until 08:45 Sunday 14 September 2014
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Pantyffnon and Swansea on Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 September 2014
Amended services between Newport and Cardiff Central on Saturday 13 September 2014
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Carmarthen until 10:30 on Sunday 7 September 2014
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Treherbert / Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil until 12:30 on Sunday 7 September 2014
Amended late night Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 8 to Friday 12 September 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Bridgend via Pontyclun on Sunday 7 September 2014
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 1 September to Friday 5 September 2014
Diverted Arriva Trains Wales services between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester on Sunday 31 August 2014
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester each evening from 21:45 to 05:45, Monday 1 to Friday 5 September 2014
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour, Carmarthen, Swansea and Cardiff Central early morning on Sunday 31 August 2014
Buses replace trains Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway from each night from Monday 25 to Thursday 28 August 2014
Amended service between Birmingham New Street and Stafford from 22:35 on Saturday 23 and all day Sunday 24 and Monday 25 August 2014
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Newport / Cardiff Central after 22:35 on Sunday 17 August 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 17 August 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 18 to Friday 22 August 2014
No trains at Stockport on Sunday 17 August 2014
Buses replace trains between Wolverhampton and Telford Central until 13:00 on Sunday 17 August 2014