Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

14/09/2014 12:37:43
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 15 December 2014 21:43

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
-
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00

Other contacts
Web support 0870 333 4870

Lost Property

 

Phone
03333211202
Address
-
-
-
Cardiff
-
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lostproperty@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Assisted Travel

 

Phone
08453 003 005
Textphone number
08456050600 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel

 

Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Business Travel

 

Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Contact note

Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 6 until Thursday 9 April
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 13 to Friday 17 April
Buses replace trains between Peterborough and Ely on Sunday 12 April 2015
Amended service via Carmarthen from 23:30 on Saturday 11 to 09:25 on Sunday 11 April 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 30 March to Friday 3 April 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 5 April 2015
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 5 April 2015
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford after 22:00 on Sunday 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Radyr / Cogan until 17:00 on Sunday 22 March
Buses replace trains between Ebbw Vale Parkway and Cardiff Central until 15:30 on Sunday 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Rhoose on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay until 17:00 Sunday 15 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Chester from 22:50 on Sunday 15 March 2015
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester after 22:00 on Sunday 8 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 16 to Thursday 19 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay on Sunday 08 March 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway until midday on Sunday 8 March 2014
Buses replace trains between Swansea and Carmarthen on Sunday 8 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Shotton High Level and Birkenhead North on Sunday 8 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 9 to Friday 13 March 2015
No trains at Cardiff Queen Street on Sunday 1 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services each night from Monday 2 to Thursday 5 March 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Llandrindod and Llandovery on Sunday 22 February 2015
Amended Valley Line services on Sunday 22 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Swansea and Carmarthen on Sunday 15 February 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay on Sunday 15 February 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 16 to Friday 20 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 February 2015
Late night diverted Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 February 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Cardiff Queen Street / Cardiff Bay on Sunday 8 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central / Newport and Hereford after 22:40 on Sunday 8 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Swansea on Sunday 8 February 2015
Amended service between Chester and Flint / Wrexham General until 16:30 on Sunday 8 February 2015
Amended service between Hereford and Cardiff Central after 22:40 on Sunday 1 February 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 2 to Friday 6 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Swansea on Sunday 1 February 2015
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 11:00 on Sunday 1 February 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 26 to Friday 30 January 2015
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central until 09:30 on Sunday 25 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 12:00 on Sunday 25 January 2015
No trains to Manchester Airport until Monday 9 February
Buses replace trains between Bridgend and Swansea on Sunday 18 January 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 19 to Thursday 22 January 2015
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Chester after 22:00 on Sunday 18 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Machynlleth / Aberystwyth on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 11 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Bridgend and Swansea on Sunday 11 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd after 23:00 each evening from Monday 12 to Thursday 15 January 2015
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 5 to Friday 9 January 2015