Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

21/02/2014 14:43:15
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 21 February 2014 14:43

Company Information

Managing Director
Tim Bell 
Head Office
 
Phone
08456061660 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
-
Primary Phone
0845 6061 660
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00

Other contacts
Web support 0870 333 4870

Lost Property

 

Phone
0845 6061 660
Address
-
-
-
Cardiff
-
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lostproperty@arrivatrainswales.co.uk
Assisted Travel

 

Phone
08453 003 005
Textphone number
08456050600 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel

 

Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Business Travel

 

Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Contact note

Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 14 to Thursday 17 July 2014
Amended Southeastern services from Monday 14 to Friday 18 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Shrewsbury / Chester from 22:50 on Sunday 13 July 2014
Amended 01:48 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 13 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway until 12:40 on Sunday 13 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Wolverhampton and Shrewsbury from 00:20 to 08:35 on Sunday 12 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Dumfries and Carlisle on Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 July 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 7 to Friday 11 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Wolverhampton and Shrewsbury from 00:20 to 08:35 on Sunday 6 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Wolverhampton and Shrewsbury from 00:20 to 08:35 on Saturday 5 July 2014
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Carmarthen from 23:30 on Saturday 5 to 07:30 on Sunday 6 July 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 30 June to Thursday 3 July 2014
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Chester via Crewe from 21:00 Sunday 29 June 2014
Amended service in the Cardiff Queen Street area until 16:00 on Sunday 29 June 2014
Amended timetable between Shrewsbury and Wolverhampton from 22:30 Saturday 28 to 09:40 Sunday 29 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway on Saturday 31 May 2014
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Cheltenham Spa and Lydney until 16:40 on Sunday 21 June 2014
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour, Carmarthen, Swansea and Cardiff Central after approximately 23:30 on Saturday 21 June 2014
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 16 to Friday 20 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Sunday 15 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Taffs Well and Treherbert / Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil on Sunday 15 June 2014
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 15 June 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 9 to Friday 13 June 2014
Amended 01:48 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 8 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 April 2014
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Treherbert / Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil on Sunday 8 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island and Bridgend via Rhoose until 12:00 on Sunday 8 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Sunday 8 June 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 2 to Friday 6 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Hereford, Newport and Cardiff Central after approximately 22:30 on Sunday 1 June 2014
Amended service between Fishguard Harbour, Carmarthen, Swansea and Cardiff Central after approximately 23:30 on Saturday 31 May 2014
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Treherbert / Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil until 16:00 on Sunday 1 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Wrexham General and Chester on Sunday 1 June 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway on Sunday 1 June 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 26 to Thursday 29 May 2014
Engineering work between Smethwick Rolfe Street and Penkridge and also between Stafford and Chester/Sandbach on Sunday 25 and Monday 26 May 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central/Newport and Hereford after 22:30 on Sunday 25 May 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Parkway on Sunday 25 May 2014
Buses replace trains between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester via Warrington Bank Quay on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 April 2014
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Fishguard Harbour from 23:30 on Saturday 24 to 08:30 on Sunday 25 May 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 19 to Friday 23 May 2014
Amended service between Swansea and Fishguard Harbour from 23:30 Saturday 17 May until 08:30 Sunday 18 May 2014
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff Central on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 May 2014
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 12 to Friday 16 May 2014
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff Central on Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 May 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 5 to Friday 9 May 2014
Amended 01:48 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 11 May 2014
No Arriva Trains Wales services between Birmingham International and Birmingham New Street on Sunday 4 and Monday 5 May 2014
Amended 01:48 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central on Sunday 4 May 2014
CANCELLED - Engineering work between Chester and Manchester Piccadilly from 23:20 on Saturday 3 May and on Sunday 4 May
Amended service between Newport and Cardiff on Saturday 3 until Friday 9 May 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 4 May 2014
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 28 April to Friday 2 May 2014
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 21 to Friday 25 April 2014
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island and Bridgend via Rhoose until 12:00 on Sunday 27 April 2014
Amended 01:48 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 27 April 2014