Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

08/06/2017 11:16:23
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 20 July 2017 12:42

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00


Lost Property
 
Phone
03333211202
Address
Newport Lost Property Office
Newport Train Station
Queensway
Newport
NP20 4AX
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Email address
lost.property@arrivatw.co.uk
Note

Lost Property opening hours:

Monday - Friday: 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Assisted Travel
 
Phone
03330050501
Textphone number
08457585469 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel
 
Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Friday 09:30 - 16:30 (excluding bank holidays)
Business Travel
 
Phone
03333211202
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
WrexhamCF10 5DJ
Email address
business.bookings@arrivatw.co.uk
Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
No trains between Shrewsbury and Crewe after 22:00 on Sunday 8 October
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry until 12:30 on Sunday 8 October
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 October
Buses replace overnight / early morning trains between Cardiff Central and Penarth / Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 October
Amended Arriva Trains Wales service between cardiff Central and Newport from Tuesday 3 to Friday 6 October
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 30 September and Sunday 1 October
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 30 September and Sunday 1 October
Amended trains between Cardiff Central and Newport from Sunday 24 to Friday 29 September
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 25 to Friday 29 September
Revised 04:45 Shrewsbury to Llandrindod service on Monday 25 September
Amended overnight service between Newport and Hereford from Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September
Revised late night service between Cardiff and Rhymney from Monday 18 September to Thursday 21 September
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Chester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 11 to Thursday 14 September
Amended services between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Amended service between Shrewsbury and Crewe after 21:00 on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Radyr / Porth and Treherbert on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil until 12:30 on Sunday 3 September
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Newport on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Revised overnight service through Pontypridd from Monday 4 until Thursday 7 September
Amended overnight services between Chester and Crewe from Monday 4 to Friday 8 September
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 28 to Thursday 31 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Barry Island / Bridgend via Barry on until 09:30 on Sunday 27 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Newport from Saturday 26 until 13:00 on Monday 28 August
Amended late night Arriva Trains Wales services on Sunday 20 August
Amended overnight service through Chester from Monday 21 to Friday 25 August
Amended 07:10 Cardiff Central to Pembroke Dock service on Sunday 13 August
Amended early morning services to, from and through Cardiff Central on Sunday 13 August
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 14 to Thursday 17 August
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 August
Buses replace trains between Newport and Hereford after 22:40 on Sunday 13 August
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 7 to Thursday 10 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 12:00 on Sunday 6 August
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 6 August
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 August
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 31 July to Friday 4 August
Amended services between Cardiff Central / Swansea and Fishguard Harbour from 23:45 on Saturday 29 until 04:00 on Sunday 30 July
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 30 July
Revised service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central overnight on Saturday 29 July
Amended overnight services between Chester and Crewe from Monday 24 to Friday 28 July
Revised service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central overnight on Saturday 22 July