Arriva Trains Wales (AW)

18/05/2017 07:13:34
http://www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk

Information last updated 18 May 2017 08:13

Company Information

Managing Director
Ian Bullock 
Head Office
 
Phone
03333211202 
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Email address
customer.relations@arrivatrainswales.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Arriva Trains Wales map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
03333211202
Address
St Mary's House,
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 5DJ
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales
Note
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 11:00 - 20:00


Lost Property
 
Address
Newport Lost Property Office
Newport Train Station
Queensway
Newport
NP20 4AX
Web address
Arriva Trains Wales - Lost Property
Note

Lost Property opening hours:

Monday - Friday: 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Assisted Travel
 
Phone
03330050501
Textphone number
08457585469 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 08:00 - 20:00 

On-board facilities

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
08709 000 773
Address



Cardiff
Contact note
Opening Hours
Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday - 09:00 - 17:00
Group Travel
 
Phone
08709 000 767
Contact note
Opening hours
Monday to Friday 09:30 - 16:30 (excluding bank holidays)
Business Travel
 
Phone
03333211202
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
St Mary's House
47 Penarth Road
Cardiff
WrexhamCF10 5DJ
Email address
business.bookings@arrivatw.co.uk
Seat reservations

Notes here

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 14 to Thursday 17 August
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 August
Buses replace trains between Newport and Hereford after 22:40 on Sunday 13 August
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 7 to Thursday 10 August
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Rhymney until 12:00 on Sunday 6 August
Amended 01:50 Fishguard Harbour to Cardiff Central service on Sunday 6 August
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 August
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 31 July to Friday 4 August
Amended services between Cardiff Central / Swansea and Fishguard Harbour from 23:45 on Saturday 29 until 04:00 on Sunday 30 July
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Pontrypridd until 12:30 on Sunday 30 July
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Cardiff Central and Carmarthen 23:45 Saturday 15 to 09:45 Sunday 16 July
Revised service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central overnight on Saturday 29 July
Amended overnight services between Chester and Crewe from Monday 24 to Friday 28 July
Revised service between Fishguard Harbour and Cardiff Central overnight on Saturday 22 July
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Shrewsbury until 13:55 Sunday 16 July
Buses replace late night service through Wrexham General from Monday 17 to Wednesday 19 July
Amended 22:15 Maesteg to Gloucester service from Monday 17 to Friday 21 July
Amended overnight / early morning services via the Vale of Glamorgan from Monday 17 to Friday 21 July
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 July
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Bridgend via Barry until 09:25 on Sunday 16 July
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Town until 13:30 on Sunday 9 July
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Cardiff Central and Fishguard Harbour from 23:45 Saturday 8 to 04:00 Sunday 9 July
Amended Arriva Trains Wales services from Monday 10 to Friday 14 July
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Ebbw Vale Town after approximately 20:30 each night from Monday 10 July until Thursday 13 July
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 July
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford on Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 July
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Aberdare / Merthyr Tydfil until 12:30 on Sunday 2 July
Buses replace trains between Radyr and Treherbert on Sunday 2 July
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Swansea and Fishguard Harbour from 23:45 Saturday 1 to 04:00 Sunday 2 July
Buses replace overnight trains between Machynlleth and Aberystwyth from Monday 3 to Thursday 6 July
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 July
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Rhymney on Sunday 25 June
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Shrewsbury on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 June
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Cardiff Central / Swansea and Carmarthen on Saturday 24 and until 05:00 on Sunday 25 June
Amended late night service between Cardiff Central and Rhymney from Monday 26 until Thursday 29 June
Buses replace late night / early morning services between Llandudno Junction and Holyhead from Monday 19 to Friday 23 June
Amended late night services through Stockport from Monday 19 to Thursday 22 June
Amended service between Cardiff Central and Bridgend via Pontyclun on Sunday 18 June
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford / Newport on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 June
CANCELLED: Engineering work between Fishguard Harbour / Pembroke Dock and Cardiff Central overnight on Saturday 17 June
Buses replace trains between Crewe and Chester overnight from Monday 12 June until Friday 16 June
Revised overnight service through Pontypridd from Monday 12 June until Friday 16 June
Revised service between Carmarthen and Port Talbot Parkway overnight from Monday 12 June until Friday 16 June
Revised overnight service between Bridgend and Cardiff Central from Monday 12 June until Thursday 15 June
CANCELLED - Engineering work between Pembrey & Burry Port and Swansea on Sunday 11 June
Buses replace trains between Shrewsbury and Hereford / Newport from Saturday 10 June to Sunday 11 June
Amended overnight Arriva Trains Wales service from Monday 05 June until Friday 09 June
Amended overnight services between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester from Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
Amended late night Arriva Trains Wales services on Sunday 4 June
Buses replace trains between Hereford and Newport from 22:40 on Saturday 28 May
Buses replace trains between Cardiff Central and Barry Island / Bridgend via the Vale of Glamorgan until 09:25 on Sunday 28 May
Amended services between Swansea and Fishguard Harbour from 23:45 Saturday 27 to 04:00 Sunday 28 May
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Chester each night from Monday 22 to Friday 26 May
Amended overnight services between Chester / Llandudno and Holyhead from Monday 22 to Friday 26 May
No trains between Cardiff Central and Bridgend via Pencoed after 21:50 each night from Monday 22 until Thursday 25 May