Northern (NT)

01/04/2016 11:15:17
https://www.northernrailway.co.uk/

Information last updated 24 July 2016 08:45

Company Information

Managing Director
Alex Hynes 
Head Office
 
Phone
08002006060 
Address
-
-
-

-
Email address
enquiries@northernrailway.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Northern map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Customer Services
Note

24 hours a day on every day where a train service runs

Lost Property
 
Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Lost Property
Note
Any property found on a Northern train is handed in and kept at the station where the service terminates. Once you have identified the property as yours, it cannot be put back on a train for security reasons, so you will need to collect it from that station or arrange for a courier to transport it for you.
Assisted Travel
 
Phone
08001385560
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway

Note
24 hours a day on every day where a train runs

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
Address



Contact note

Group Travel
 
Phone
01138814604
Fax
01138814604
Address
Specialised Sales Centre
The Travel Centre

LS1 4DX
Business Travel
 
Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations

Available on some services

Penalty fares

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended service between Warrington Central and Manchester Oxford Road on Sunday 16 October
Amended Northern service from Monday 17 until Friday 21 October
Amended service between Newcastle and Edinburgh on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 October
Amended service at Manchester Oxford Road on Sunday 9 October
Amended 23:27 Manchester Oxford Road to Liverpool Lime Street service from Monday 10 to Friday 14 October
Amended service between Buxton and Hazel Grove each night after 23:10 from Monday 10 to Friday 14 October
Amended service between Crewe and Cheadle Hulme each night after 22:50 from Monday 10 to Friday 14 October
Amended 22:47 Sheffield to Manchester Piccadilly service from Monday 10 to Thursday 13 October
Buses replace trains between Wigan Wallgate and Manchester Victoria via Bolton on Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 October
Amended Northern services from Monday 3 to Friday 7 October
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds on Sunday 2 October
Buses replace trains between Newcastle and Sunderland on Sunday 2 October
No trains between Edinburgh and North Berwick / Morpeth on Saturday 1 October
Amended Northern services from Monday 26 to Friday 30 September
Amended 22:07 Blackpool South to Colne service from Monday 26 to Friday 30 September
Buses replace trains between Skipton and Morecambe from Monday 26 September to Saturday 1 October
Amended 23:27 Manchester Oxford Road to Liverpool Lime Street from Monday 26 to Friday 30 September
Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Chesterfield via Alfreton on Sunday 25 September
No trains between Bolton and Hindley / Bromley Cross on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 September
No trains between Bolton and Hindley / Bromley Cross on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 September
Amended service between Blackpool North / Blackpool North and Preston from Monday 19 to Friday 23 September
Amended Northern services from Monday 19 to Friday 23 September
Amended Northern services from Monday 12 to Thursday 15 September
Buses replace trains between Warrington Central and Manchester Oxford Road on Sunday 11 September
Buses replace trains between Sheffield / Swinton and Doncaster on Sunday 11 September
Buses replace trains between Bolton and Preston every weekend until Sunday 2 October
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Hadfield / Glossop / New Mills Central east night from 22:45 Monday 5 to Thursday 8 September
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 4 September
Amended Northern service from Monday 29 August to Friday 2 September
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds on Sunday 28 August
Amended service between Bolton and Preston via Chorley from Saturday 27 to Monday 29 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Saturday 27 and Monday 29 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 22 to Friday 26 August
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackburn until 16:30 on Sunday 21 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 21 August
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Stalybridge on Saturday 20 August
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Penistone / Wakefield Kirkgate on Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 August
Buses replace trains between Altrincham and Chester from 23:30 on Saturday 13 to 15:30 on Sunday 14 August
Amended services in the Preston area until approximately 16:20 on Sunday 14 August
Amended Northern service from Monday 15 to Thursday 18 August
Amended overnight service between Manchester Piccadilly and Manchester Airport / Wilmslow from Monday 15 to Thursday 18 August
Buses replace trains between Carlisle and Armathwaite until further notice
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North from 23:50 Sunday 7 August
Buses replace trains between Altrincham and Chester on Sunday 7 August
Amended Northern services on Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 August
Amended Northern service between Leeds and Huddersfield / Bradford Interchange on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 7 August
Reduced service at Wakefield Westgate on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 August
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Barnsley / Wakefield Kirkgate on Saturday 6 August and Sunday 7 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 1 to Thursday 4 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 31 July
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Lincoln Central on Sunday 31 July until 15:40
Amended service in the Doncaster area from 21:00 Saturday 30 until 11:50 Sunday 31 July
Amended Northern services from Monday 25 to Thursday 28 July