Northern (NT)

03/08/2017 12:26:21
https://www.northernrailway.co.uk/

Information last updated 15 September 2017 10:31

Company Information

Managing Director
Alex Hynes 
Head Office
 
Phone
08002006060 
Address
-
-
-

-
Email address
enquiries@northernrailway.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Northern map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Customer Services
Note

24 hours a day on every day where a train service runs

Lost Property
 
Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Lost Property
Note
Any property found on a Northern train is handed in and kept at the station where the service terminates. Once you have identified the property as yours, it cannot be put back on a train for security reasons, so you will need to collect it from that station or arrange for a courier to transport it for you.
Assisted Travel
 
Phone
08001385560
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway

Note
24 hours a day on every day where a train runs

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
Address



Contact note

Group Travel
 
Phone
01138814604
Fax
01138814604
Address
Specialised Sales Centre
The Travel Centre

LS1 4DX
Business Travel
 
Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations

Available on some services

Penalty fares

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Buses replace trains between Leeds and Halifax via Bradford Interchange until 11:00 on Sunday 7 January
Amended service at Newcastle from Monday 8 until Sunday 14 January
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 7 January
Amended Northern services from Monday 8 until Friday 12 January
Buses replace trains between Metrocentre and Newcastle on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 January
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Stalybridge on Sunday 7 January
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 7 January
Amended 23:21 Manchester Victoria to Leeds service from Monday 1 to Thursday 4 January
Amended 22:45 Preston to Colne service from Monday 1 to Thursday 4 January
Amended 23:27 Manchester Oxford Road to Liverpool Lime Street service from Monday 1 to Thursday 4 January
Buses replace late night / early morning services between Manchester Piccadilly and Manchester Airport from Monday 1 until Friday 5 January
No trains between Manchester Oxford Road and Manchester Piccadilly from Saturday 30 December until Monday 1 January
No trains between Manchester Piccadilly and Manchester Oxford Road on Sunday 24 December
Amended overnight / early morning Northern service on Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 December
No trains between Hunts Cross / Huyton and Liverpool Lime Street on Wednesday 27 December
No trains between Preston and Lancaster over the Christmas Holiday
Buses replace trains between Hebden Bridge / Todmorden / Clitheroe / Colne and Blackburn / Preston on Sunday 16 December
Amended 22:15 Huddersfield to Manchester Victoria service on Sunday 17 December
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Glossop / Hadfield / New Mills Central each night from Monday 11 to Thursday 14 December
Amended overnight / early morning Northern trains from Monday 4 to Friday 8 December
Buses replace trains between Hebden Bridge / Todmorden / Clitheroe / Colne and Blackburn / Preston on Sunday 10 December
No trains between Hebden Bridge / Todmorden / Clitheroe / Colne and Blackburn on Sunday 3 December
Amended Northern services from Monday 27 November to Friday 1 December
Amended trains through Blackburn on Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 November
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 26 November
Amended 23:06 Huddersfield to Manchester Victoria service each night from Monday 27 November until Thursday 30 November
A bus will replace the 23:08 Wakefield Westgate to Knottingley service from Monday 27 November until Thursday 30 November
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 26 November
Buses replace trains between Preston and Accrington / Colne on Sunday 19 November
Buses replace trains between Bolton and Clitheroe until 17:00 on Sunday 19 November
Amended Northern services from Monday 20 to Friday 24 November
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 19 November
Buses replace trains between Salford Crescent and Leyland on Sunday 12 November
Major improvement work between Preston and Blackpool from 11 November until Sunday 26 March
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 12 November
Amended overnight early morning Northern trains from Monday 13 to Friday 17 November
Amended Northern services on Saturday 11 and Sunday 12 November
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Stalybridge on Sunday 5 November
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 5 November
Buses replace trains between Halifax and Blackburn / Todmorden until 11:00 Sunday 5 November
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 5 November
Buses replace trains between Newcastle and Hartlepool on Sunday 5 November until 12:00
Amended Northern services from Monday 6 to Friday 10 November
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 29 October
Amended Northern services from Monday 30 October until Friday 3 November between 23:35 and 05:15
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 29 October
No trains between Salford Crescent and Leyland on Sunday 22 October
Amended Northern services from Monday 23 until Friday 27 October between 22:50 and 05:15
Buses replace trains between Halifax and Blackburn / Todmorden until 11:00 Sunday 22 October
No trains between Liverpool Lime Street and Hunts Cross / Crewe via Edge Hill on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 October
No trains at Castleford on Sunday 22 October
No trains at Huddersfield on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 October
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 22 October
Amended service between Leeds / Bradford Forster Square and Ilkley from Saturday 21 to Sunday 29 October
Amended Northern services from Monday 16 to Friday 20 October
Major improvement work at Liverpool Lime Street until Sunday 22 October