Northern (NT)

01/04/2016 11:15:17
https://www.northernrailway.co.uk/

Information last updated 30 April 2016 05:44

Company Information

Managing Director
Alex Hynes 
Head Office
 
Phone
08002006060 
Address
-
-
-

-
Email address
enquiries@northernrailway.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Northern map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Customer Services
Note

24 hours a day on every day where a train service runs

Lost Property
 
Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Lost Property
Note
Any property found on a Northern train is handed in and kept at the station where the service terminates. Once you have identified the property as yours, it cannot be put back on a train for security reasons, so you will need to collect it from that station or arrange for a courier to transport it for you.
Assisted Travel
 
Phone
08001385560
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway

Note
24 hours a day on every day where a train runs

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
Address



Contact note

Group Travel
 
Phone
01138814604
Fax
01138814604
Address
Specialised Sales Centre
The Travel Centre

LS1 4DX
Business Travel
 
Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations

Available on some services

Penalty fares

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Buses replace trains between Altrincham and Chester from 23:30 on Saturday 13 to 15:30 on Sunday 14 August
Amended services in the Preston area until approximately 16:20 on Sunday 14 August
Amended Northern service from Monday 15 to Thursday 18 August
Amended overnight service between Manchester Piccadilly and Manchester Airport / Wilmslow from Monday 15 to Thursday 18 August
Buses replace trains between Carlisle and Appleby until further notice
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North from 23:50 Sunday 7 August
Buses replace trains between Altrincham and Chester on Sunday 7 August
Amended Northern services on Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 August
Amended Northern service between Leeds and Huddersfield / Bradford Interchange on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 7 August
Reduced service at Wakefield Westgate on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 August
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Barnsley / Wakefield Kirkgate on Saturday 6 August and Sunday 7 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 1 to Thursday 4 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 31 July
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Lincoln Central on Sunday 31 July until 15:40
Amended service in the Doncaster area from 21:00 Saturday 30 until 11:50 Sunday 31 July
Amended Northern services from Monday 25 to Thursday 28 July
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 24 July
Amended service between Doncaster and Leeds / York on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 July
Amended Northern services from Monday 18 to Friday 22 July
Amended service between Huddersfield and Leeds until 08:50 on Sunday 17 July
No trains at Rotherham Central on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 July
Amended Northern services on Monday 11, Tuesday 12 and Friday 15 July
Amended 23:07 Wakefield Westgate to Knottingley service on Monday 11 and Tuesday 12 July
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 10 July
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 10 July
Buses replace trains between Huddersfield and Manchester Victoria via Stalybridge each Sunday from Sunday 19 June until Sunday 21 August
Buses replace trains between Huddersfield and Manchester Victoria via Stalybridge each Sunday from Sunday 19 June until Sunday 21 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 4 to Friday 8 July
Buses replace trains between Huddersfield and Manchester Victoria via Stalybridge each Sunday from Sunday 19 June until Sunday 21 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 3 July
Buses replace trains between Worksop and Lincoln Central from 22:55 Saturday 2 and all day Sunday 3 July
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North from 23:15 Sunday 26 until 05:00 Monday 27 June
Amended Northern services from Monday 27 June to Friday 1 July
Buses replace trains between Worksop and Lincoln Central from 22:55 Saturday 25 and all day Sunday 26 June
Buses replace trains between Hartlepool and Sunderland until 17:00 on Sunday 19 June
Amended Northern service each night from 23:00 on Monday 20 and Thursday 23 June
Amended Northern service from Monday 13 to Friday 17 June
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Salford Crescent / Eccles on Sunday 12 June
Buses replace trains between Newcastle and Sunderland until 12:00 on Sunday 12 June
Buses replace trains between Worksop and Lincoln Central on Sunday 12 June
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 12 June
Buses replace trains between St Helens Central and Wigan North Western on Sunday 5 June
Amended service between Manchester Piccadilly and Salford Crescent / Eccles on Sunday 5 June
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 5 June
Amended Northern services from Monday 6 to Friday 10 June
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 5 June
Buses replace trains between Carlisle and Maryport from Saturday 28 until 12:00 on Monday 30 May
Amended Northern services from Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
Amended Northern services from Blackpool North from Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
Buses replace trains between Oxenholme Lake District and Windermere from Saturday 28 until 12:00 on Monday 30 May