Thameslink (TL)

05/12/2017 11:25:28
http://www.thameslinkrailway.com

Information last updated 20 February 2018 20:46

Company Information

Managing Director
Charles Horton 
Head Office
 
Phone
03450264700 
Textphone number
08009751052 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
Govia Thameslink Railway
PO Box 10240
Ashby-de-le-Zouch
Leicestershire
LE65 9EB
Email address
customerservices@thameslinkrailway.com  
Network map
Download network map Thameslink map

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
03450264700
Textphone number
08009751052 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
Govia Thameslink Railway
PO Box 10240
Ashby-De-La-Zouch

LE65 9EB
Web address
Thameslink - Contact Us
Email address
customerservices@thameslinkrailway.com
Note
Monday to Sunday - 07:00 - 22:00
Lost Property
 
Phone
03450264700
Address
Lost Property Office
City Thameslink Station
Ludgate Hill

EC4M 7JH
Web address
Thameslink - Lost Property
Email address
customerservices@thameslinkrailway.com
Note

Our Lost Property Office is located at City Thameslink Station.

An administration fee is charged for all lost property items, payable on collection, of between £3 and £20, according to the item. When we contact you we will be able to let you know the cost associated with retrieving the item you have lost.

Our Lost Property Office is open Monday to Friday 08:15 - 17:30

Assisted Travel
 
Phone
08000582844
Textphone number
08009751052 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
Thameslink Customer Services
Freepost RRBR-REEJ-KTKY
PO Box 443, Plymouth

PL4 6WP
Web address
Thameslink - Assisted Travel
Note

Opening Hours

Monday to Sunday - 07:00 - 22:00, except on Christmas Day.

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

Thameslink does not operate a telesales service

Phone
0
Address



Group Travel
 
Phone
03450264700
Contact note

Opening Hours

Monday to Sunday - 07:00 - 22:00 

Business Travel
 
Phone
0
Textphone number
0 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations
Not available
Penalty fares
View penalty fares policy for this train company
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Buses replace trains between New Cross Gate and Crystal Palace / West Croydon on Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 May
Buses replace late night / early morning trains between Haywards Heath and Brighton from Wednesday 21 to Friday 23 February
Amended late night Thameslink trains from Monday 30 April to Thursday 3 May
Buses replace early morning trains from Bedford to Luton on Monday 30 April
Amended Thameslink trains between Luton and Sutton from Tuesday 27 to Thursday 29 March
No trains between Streatham and Sutton via Wimbledon on Sunday 26 March
Amended late night / early morning service between London St Pancras International and Brighton from Saturday 17 to Sunday 18 March
Amended 03:13 and 03:46 Three Bridges to Bedford service on Monday 12 March
Buses replace late night / early morning Thameslink services between Brighton and Three Bridges from Monday 5 to Wednesday 7 March
Amended late night services between Luton and London St Pancras on Saturday 5 May
Amended 22:20 and 22:50 Luton to Sutton services from Monday 5 to Thursday 8 March
Amended services to / from London St Pancras on Sunday 6 May
Buses replace trains between New Cross Gate and Crystal Palace / West Croydon on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 May
No Thameslink trains between London St Pancras and Herne Hill on Sunday 22 April
Buses replace trains between Luton, Bedford and Leicester on Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 April
Buses replace late night / early morning trains between Three Bridges and Brighton from Tuesday 13 to Friday 16 March
No trains between London St Pancras International and Herne Hill on Sunday 11 March
No trains before 04:00 between Three Bridges and East Croydon on Monday 12 March
Buses replace late night / early morning Thameslink services between Three Bridges and Brighton from Monday 9 until Thursday 12 April
Revised 23:10 and 23:40 Bedford to Three Bridges service on Saturday 7 April
Buses replace trains between Three Bridges and Brighton / Lewes on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 April
Buses replace trains between Nunhead and Bromley South on Sunday 1 April
Buses replace trains between Brighton and Lewes on Sunday 1 April
Buses replace trains between New Cross Gate and West Croydon on Saturday 31 March and Sunday 1 April
Amended services to / from London St Pancras from 21:00 on Saturday 14 and all day on Sunday 15 April
No trains at Sutton from Saturday 31 March until Monday 2 April
Amended service to / from London St Pancras International on Sunday 8 April
No Thameslink trains at Sutton on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 March
Amended late night services between Bedford and Brighton from Monday 19 to Wednesday 21 March
Buses replace trains between Sevenoaks and Bromley South on Sunday 18 March
Amended overnight / early morning Thameslink trains each night from Tuesday 27 to Thursday 29 March
Buses replace trains between Three Bridges and Brighton / Lewes on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 March
Buses replace trains between Streatham / West Croydon and Epsom / Epsom Downs on Friday 30 March
Amended services between London St Pancras and Bedford / Leicester on Sunday 18 March
Amended service between Redhill and Gatwick Airport from Sunday 18 until 06:50 on Monday 19 March
Amended services between Redhill and Earlswood between Monday 5 and Friday 9 March
Buses replace trains between Redhill and Gatwick Airport on Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 March
Amended Thameslink service on Sunday 25 until 05:00 on Monday 26 February
Buses replace trains between Redhill and Gatwick Airport from Saturday 3 until 05:00 on Monday 5 March
Amended service between Redhill and Gatwick Airport on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 February
No trains between London Bridge / New Cross Gate and Sydenham on Saturday 3 and Sunday 4 March