East Midlands Trains (EM)

13/07/2017 11:32:50
http://www.eastmidlandstrains.co.uk

Information last updated 24 July 2017 09:26

Company Information

Managing Director
Jake Kelly 
Head Office
 
Phone
03457125678 
Fax
08456 010 992 
Address
Prospect House - 1 Prospect Place
Millennium Way, Pride Park
Derby
Derbyshire
DE24 8HG
Email address
getintouch@eastmidlandstrains.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map East Midlands Trains map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
03457125678
Fax
08456 010 988
Textphone number
1800103457125678 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
Customer Relations - East Midlands Trains
1 Prospect Place, Millennium Way, Pride Park
Derby
Derbyshire
DE24 8HG
Web address
EastMidlandsTrains.co.uk
Email address
getintouch@eastmidlandstrains.co.uk
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday 24 hours a day

Lost Property
 
Phone
03457125678
Address
-
-
-

-
Web address
East Midlands Trains - Lost Property
Note

When items of lost property are found on East Midlands Trains, it is generally recovered at the train’s final destination.

Opening hours

Monday to Friday 08:00 - 18:00

Assisted Travel
 
Phone
03457125678
Textphone number
08457 078 051 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Web address
East Midlands Trains - Assisted Travel

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
03457125678
Address



Contact note

Tickets will be delivered within 5 working days.

Next day delivery available at £6 (tickets should be ordered before 2pm)

Tickets may be collected from station or ticket office if facilities are available

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday - 06:00 to 22:00

Group Travel
 
Phone
03457125678
Business Travel
 
Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations

On East Midlands Mainline services and limited East Midlands Connect services. 

Penalty fares
Buying tickets on the train
Where the opportunity to purchase a ticket exists at the station before boarding the train then the passenger must purchase a ticket for their entire journey. Where there is no ticket office or ticket machine then the passenger may purchase a ticket on the train. All but Advance tickets are available to purchase on board the train.

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended 04:45 Leicester to London St Pancras International on Saturday 14 October
Buses replace trains between Derby and Matlock on Sunday 15 October
Amended East Midlands Trains services to London St Pancras International on Saturday 30 September
Amended 05:21 Nottingham to Liverpool South Parkway service on Monday 2 October
Amended East Midlands Trains service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 8 October
Major improvement work at Liverpool Lime Street from Saturday 30 September until Sunday 22 October
Buses replace trains between Chesterfield and Nottingham on Sunday 24 September
Amended late night / early morning services between Chesterfield and Nottingham from Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Revised service between Matlock and Nottingham on Sunday 17 September
Revised 05:49 Cleethorpes to Newark North Gate service from Tuesday 19 September to Friday 22 September
Revised 21:37 Liverpool Lime Street to Nottingham service from Monday 18 September to Thursday 21 September
Amended East Midlands Trains service to and from London St Pancras International from 21:00 on Saturday 16 and all day on Sunday 17 September
Amended 04:45 Leicester to London St Pancras International on Saturday 2 September
Amended 06:47 Liverpool Lime Street to Norwich service from Tuesday 5 to Friday 8 September
Amended East Midlands Trains service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 3 September
Amended East Midlands Trains service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 19 August
Buses replace trains between Tutbury & Hatton and Derby on Sunday 19 August
Amended East Midlands Trains service to and from London St Pancras International on Sunday 27 August
Buses replace trains between Tutbury & Hatton and Derby on Sunday 27 August
Buses replace trains between Peterborough and March / Ely from Saturday 26 until Monday 28 August
Amended East Midlands Trains services to and from London St Pancras International from 21:30 on Saturday 12 and all day on Sunday 13 August
Amended East Midlands Trains services to and from London St Pancras International from 21:30 on Saturday 5 and all day on Sunday 6 August
Amended East Midlands Trains services from Peterborough to Grantham on Sunday 6 August
Buses replace trains between Lincoln Central and Grimsby / Cleethorpes from Saturday 5 to Friday 11 August
Amended service between Leicester and Derby / Nottingham on Sunday 30 July
Amended services between Leicester and Derby / Nottingham from approximately 22:00 on Saturday 29 July
Amended 23:10 Nottingham to Leicester service on Saturday 29 July
Amended East Midlands Trains services from Monday 24 to Friday 28 July