Northern (NT)

02/05/2017 09:24:28
https://www.northernrailway.co.uk/

Information last updated 20 July 2017 12:43

Company Information

Managing Director
Alex Hynes 
Head Office
 
Phone
08002006060 
Address
-
-
-

-
Email address
enquiries@northernrailway.co.uk  
Network map
Download network map Northern map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
 
Primary Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Customer Services
Note

24 hours a day on every day where a train service runs

Lost Property
 
Phone
08002006060
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway



Web address
Northern - Lost Property
Note
Any property found on a Northern train is handed in and kept at the station where the service terminates. Once you have identified the property as yours, it cannot be put back on a train for security reasons, so you will need to collect it from that station or arrange for a courier to transport it for you.
Assisted Travel
 
Phone
08001385560
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST Northern Railway

Note
24 hours a day on every day where a train runs

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
Address



Contact note

Group Travel
 
Phone
01138814604
Fax
01138814604
Address
Specialised Sales Centre
The Travel Centre

LS1 4DX
Business Travel
 
Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations

Available on some services

Penalty fares

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Buses replace trains between Blackburn and Clitheroe until 12:00 on Sunday 1 October
Buses replace Ribble Valley Rambler services between Blackpool North / Preston and Hellifield on Sunday 1 October
Buses replace trains between Blackpool North / Blackpool South and Preston on Sunday 8 October
Amended overnight early morning Northern trains from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 October
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 8 October
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 8 October
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 1 October
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 30 September and Sunday 1 October
Amended service between Newcastle and Chathill / Edinburgh and between North Berwick / Dunbar and Edinburgh on Saturday 30 September
Major improvement work at Liverpool Lime Street from Saturday 30 September until Sunday 22 October
Amended Northern overnight services from Monday 2 to Friday 6 October
Buses replace trains between Newcastle and Edinburgh on Saturday 23 September
Buses replace trains between Manchester Piccadilly and Chinley via Reddish North on Sunday 24 September
Buses replace trains between Chesterfield and Nottingham on Sunday 24 September
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 24 September
Amended Northern services from Monday 25 September to Thursday 28 September
Buses replace trains between Blackburn and Clitheroe on Saturday 23 and 24 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September
Buses replace trains between Huddersfield and Penistone on Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 September
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 17 September
Revised late night Northern service through Ashburys from Monday 18 September to Thursday 21 September
Buses replace trains between Blackburn and Clitheroe on Saturday 16 and 17 September
Amended service to and from Manchester on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Buses replace trains between Huddersfield and Penistone on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September
Amended Northern overnight services from Monday 11 to Thursday 14 September
Buses replace trains between Conisborough and Doncaster on Sunday 10 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September
Buses replace trains between Leeds and Huddersfield from 23:00 Saturday 9 until 08:55 Sunday 10 September
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 3 September
Amended service in the Manchester area on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Amended Northern services from Monday 4 to Friday 8 September
CANCELLED: Engineering work in the Huddersfield area, on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September
Amended overnight Northern services from Monday 28 to Thursday 31 August
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 27 August
No trains at Rotherham Central on Sunday 27 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 21 to Thursday 24 August
Amended service between Sheffield and Doncaster from Saturday 19 until 06:00 on Tuesday 22 August
Amended service between Salford Crescent and Wigan Wallgate / Bolton from Saturday 19 to Sunday 27 August
Buses replace trains between Wakefield Westgate / Doncaster and Sheffield until 09:55 on Sunday 20 August
Amended service between Leeds and Halifax / Brighouse until 11:00 on Sunday 13 August
Buses replace trains between Sheffield and Doncaster on Sunday 13 August
Amended service between Salford Crescent and Wigan Wallgate / Bolton from Saturday 12 to Friday 18 August
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 14 to Thursday 17 August
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 6 August
Amended late night Northern services from Monday 7 to Thursday 10 August
Buses replace trains between Leeds, Halifax, Wakefield, Penistone and Huddersfield on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 August
Amended Grand Central services between Bradford Interchange and London Kings Cross on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 31 July to Friday 4 August
Amended service between Skipton and Shipley after 22:15 each night from Monday 31 July until Wednesday 2 August
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 30 July
No trains to or from Bradford Interchange via Halifax on Sunday 30 July
No trains between Manchester and Preston / Blackburn / Wigan via Bolton on Sunday 23 July
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds service on Sunday 23 July
No trains between Bradford Interchange and Halifax until 11:00 on Sunday 23 July
Buses replace trains between Redcar Central and Saltburn from Friday 28 July to Tuesday 1 August
Amended Northern services from Monday 24 to Friday 28 July
Amended service between Manchester Victoria and Huddersfield from Saturday 8 until Sunday 30 July