Northern Rail (NT)

19/11/2014 11:38:29
http://www.northernrail.org

Information last updated 15 December 2014 21:44

Company Information

Managing Director
Alex Hynes 
Head Office
 
Phone
03332220125 
Address
Northern Rail Ltd
Northern House, 9 Rougier Street
York

YO1 6HZ
Email address
customer.relations@northernrail.org  
Network map
Download network map Northern Rail map PDF

Support & information

Customer services
-
Primary Phone
03332220125
Fax
0113 247 9059
Textphone number
0845 604 5608 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST RLSL-ABEC-BGUU
Northern Rail
Leeds

LS1 4DY
Web address
Northern Rail - Customer Services
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Lost Property

 

Phone
03332220125
Fax
0113 247 9059
Textphone number
0845 604 5608 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST RLSL-ABEC-BGUU
Northern Rail
Leeds

LS1 4DY
Web address
Northern Rail - Lost Property
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Assisted Travel

 

Phone
0808 156 1606
Fax
0113 247 9059
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
08456 045 608 (For customers with hearing impairments)
Address
FREEPOST RLSL-ABEC-BGUU
Northern Rail

LS1 4DY
Email address
assistance@northernrail.org
Note

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday - 08:00 - 20:00Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Ticketing & Fares

Telesales

 

Phone
03442413454
Address
Northern Telesales
Assertis House
3 Calverley Street
TN1 2BZ
Email address
websales@northernrail.org
Contact note

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday 07:00 - 22:00

Group Travel

 

Phone
0845 124 3345
Fax
0113 881 4653
Address
Specialised Sales Centre
The Travel Centre

LS1 4DX
Email address
specialistsales@northernrail.org
Business Travel

 

Phone
-
Textphone number
- (For customers with hearing impairments)
Seat reservations
Available
Penalty fares

On-board facilities

Engineering works

Service disruptions
Amended First TransPennine Express and Northern Rail services to / from Liverpool Lime Street on Sunday 25 January
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 6 April until Friday 10 April 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 13 to Friday 17 April 2015
Amended services between York and Leeds / Selby on Sunday 12 April
Amended service between Preston and Carnforth / Morecambe from 21:20 on Saturday 11 to 11:05 on Sunday 12 April 2015
Amended service between Deansgate / Manchester Victoria and Bolton
Amended 21:19 Metrocentre to Middlesbrough on Saturday 11 April 2015
Buses replace trains between Lancaster and Carlisle on Sunday 5 April 2015
Amended Northern Rail sevices from Monday 30 March to Friday 3 April 2015
No trains between Leeds and York via Church Fenton on Sunday 5 and until 10:00 on Monday 6 April 2015
Amended services in the Manchester Victoria and Salford Crescent areas from Friday 3 to Tuesday 7 April 2015
No trains to / from Bolton on Sunday 29 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Stalybridge / Rochdale on Sunday 29 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Furness Vale and Buxton on Sunday 28 March 2015
Amended services in the Manchester Victoria and Salford Crescent areas on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 March 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 March 2015
No trains between Thornaby and Middlesbrough from 23:15 on Saturday 21 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Wilmslow and Manchester Piccadilly each night from Monday 16 to Thursday 19 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Rochdale / Stalybridge on Sunday 15 March 2015
Amended service between Manchester Victoria and Preston / Wigan Wallgate on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 March 2015
Buses replace trains between York and Moorthorpe via Sherburn-in-Elmet on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Ribblehead / Appleby and Carlisle on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Rochdale on Sunday 8 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Manchester Victoria and Stalybridge on Sunday 8 March 2015
No trains between Manchester Victoria and Salford Crescent on Sunday 8 March 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 9 to Thursday 12 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Manchester Airport and Manchester Piccadilly until 08:30 on Sundays between 22 February and 22 March 2015
Amended service between Sheffield and Stockport on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Preston and Bolton on Saturdays and Sundays from 21 February until 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool from approximately 21:00 on Saturdays and all day on Sundays from 21 February until 22 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Hartlepool and Middlesbrough from 21:55 on Saturday 7 March 2015
Buses replace trains between Ribblehead / Appleby and Carlisle on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 March 2015
No trains between Hebden Bridge and Rochdale / Burnley Manchester Road until 12:50 on Sunday 1 March 2015
Amended 21:19 Metrocentre to Middlesbrough on Saturday 28 February 2015
CANCELLED - Buses replace trains between Ribblehead / Appleby and Carlisle on Saturday 28 February and Sunday 1 March 2015
Amended Northern Rail services each night from Monday 2 to Thursday 5 March 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 23 to Friday 27 February 2015
No trains between Thornaby and Middlesbrough from 23:15 on Saturday 21 February 2015
Amended 21:33 Nottingham to Leeds Northern Rail service on Sunday 22 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Preston and Lancaster from 12:00 on Saturday 21 until 16:00 on Sunday 22 February 2015
Amended service in the Halifax area on Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 February 2015
Amended services through Doncaster from 22:40 on Saturday 21 until 09:30 on Sunday 22 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Lancaster and Preston from 12:00 on Saturday 14 until 16:00 Sunday 15 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Bolton and Preston on Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 February 2015
Amended services at Doncaster from 22:40 Saturday 14 until 09:30 Sunday 15 February 2015
Amended Northern Rail services each night from Monday 16 to Friday 20 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Hexham and Carlisle on Sunday 15 February 2015
Amended Northern Rail services each night from Monday 9 to Friday 13 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North from 22:00 Sunday 8 to 06:00 Monday 9 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Haltwhistle and Carlisle on Sunday 8 February 2015
Amended services at Doncaster from 22:40 Saturday 7 until 09:30 Sunday 8 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Bolton and Preston on Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 February 2015
No trains at Salford Central on Saturday 7 February 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 2 to Friday 6 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Sellafield and Millom on Saturday 31 January 2015
No trains at Salford Central on Saturday 31 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Hebden Bridge and Rochdale / Manchester Victoria / Burnley Manchester Road on Saturday 31 January and Sunday 1 February 2015
CANCELLED - Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North on Sunday 1 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Leeds and Harrogate on Saturday 31 January and Sunday 1 February 2015
Buses replace trains between Haltwhistle and Carlisle on Sunday 1 February 2015
No trains at Salford Central on Saturday 24 January 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 26 to Thursday 29 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Hexham and Carlisle on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Preston and Blackpool North on Sunday 25 January 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 19 to Friday 23 January 2015
No trains to Manchester Airport until Monday 9 February
Buses replace trains between Nottingham and Chesterfield via Alfreton until 19:30 on Sunday 18 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Newcastle and Metrocentre / Hexham on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 January 2015
Amended service between Church Fenton and York from Saturday 17 to 04:00 Monday 19 January 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 12 to Friday 16 January 2015
Buses replace trains between Chesterfield and Nottingham via Langley Mill until 19:30 on Sunday 11 January 2015
Amended 21:19 Metrocentre to Middlesbrough service on Saturday 10 January 2015
Amended service between Leeds and York on Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 January 2015
Amended Northern Rail services from Monday 5 to Friday 9 January 2015