Changes to train times


British Fireworks Championships

Wednesday 14th - Thursday 15th August 2019

The world famous British Firework Championships is set to return to Plymouth's waterfront on Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15 August 2019. Enjoy spectacular pyrotechnics that will illuminate Plymouth Sound as six top firework companies battle it out over two nights, each putting on an awe-inspiring ten minute display in an attempt to be crowned the winner. Free entertainment starts from 2pm with music, fairground rides and refreshment stalls on Plymouth Hoe. The firework displays generally begin on each evening as dusk falls at 9.30pm.



The Hoe, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 2LR

Recommended station/s

Plymouth Station is a 25 minute walk from The Hoe where the championships will take place.

What's happening with the trains?

Great Western Railway will be running two additional later services on the Tamar Valley Line over both days of the event.

23.15 Plymouth to Penzance (calling at Saltash, St Germans, Liskeard, Bodmin Parkway, Par, St Austell, Truro, Redruth, St Erth) which will be formed of 9 carriages.

23.20 Plymouth to Gunnislake (calling at Devonport, Dockyard, Keyham, St Budeaux Victoria Road, Berre Ferrers, Bere Alston, Calstock), which will be formed of 2 coaches.

CrossCountry will also be running an additional later service on both evenings of the event.

23.30 Plymouth to Exeter St Davids (calling at Totnes and Newton Abbot).

Plan Your Journey to this event

You can plan your journey to this event by using the National Rail Enquiries real-time Journey Planner.

Last updated:   09 August 2019