Travel Updates

 

CrossCountry services during Christmas and New Year 2020/2021

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that CrossCountry will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Wednesday 23 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Thursday 24 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Friday 25 December

 

No service.

Saturday 26 December

 

No service.

Sunday 27 December

 

Due to engineering work between Peterborough and Melton Mowbray, buses will replace trains between these locations. Buses will also run non-stop between Peterborough and Leicester.

Due to engineering work in the Bristol area, buses will replace trains between Bristol Parkway and Bristol Temple Meads.

Monday 28 December

 

Due to engineering work between Peterborough and Melton Mowbray, buses will replace trains between these locations. Buses will also run non-stop between Peterborough and Leicester.

Tuesday 29 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Wednesday 30 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Thursday 31 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Friday 1 January 2021

 

Before 12:00, trains running from Manchester Piccadilly towards Birmingham will be diverted due to engineering work near Wolverhampton. This will extend journey times by a few minutes. Southbound trains will not call at Wolverhampton. Replacement buses will run between Stafford and Wolverhampton.

Saturday 2 January

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Sunday 3 January

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

Managed by:

Last updated:   23 November 2020