East Midlands Railway services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

​​​​​​​Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that East Midlands Railway will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here 

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 24 December

 

Services will finish much earlier than normal on Christmas Eve, with very few trains running after 21:00.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service on Christmas Day.

Sunday 26 December

 

No service on Boxing Day.

Monday 27 December

 

Intercity services:

Until 12:00, there will be a later start than normal, and trains will terminate at Luton.

After 12:00, 3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal service.

Tuesday 28 December

 

Intercity services:

3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal service.

Wednesday 29 December

 

Intercity services:

3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal service.

Thursday 30 December

 

Intercity services:

3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal service.

Friday 31 December

 

Intercity services:

3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal service.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

Intercity services:

Slightly later start, then 3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

Normal Saturday service.

Sunday 2 January

 

Intercity services:

2 trains per hour will run to / from London. Corby services will run between Corby and Kettering only.

Regional services:

Reduced Sunday strike timetable is planned. Please check back later for an update.

Monday 3 January

 

Intercity services:

3 trains per hour will run to / from London.

Regional services:

A Saturday service will operate.

Managed by:

Last updated:   31 October 2021