Gatwick Express services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Gatwick Express will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Normal reinstated service.

Friday 24 December

 

Revised timetable. Please check Journey Planner to make sure your service will be running.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service.

Sunday 26 December

 

No Gatwick Express service on Boxing Day.

Southern will be running a very limited service on Boxing Day, which includes the route between London Bridge and Gatwick Airport.

Monday 27 December

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Tuesday 28 December

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Wednesday 29 December

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Thursday 30 December

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Friday 31 December

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Sunday 2 January

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Monday 3 January

 

Gatwick Express services will not run. Please use alternative Southern or Thameslink services.

Managed by:

Last updated:   14 December 2021