Travel Updates

 

Grand Central services during Christmas and New Year 2020/2021

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Grand Central will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

Major engineering work at London Kings Cross will impact services over the holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Wednesday 23 December

 

No engineering work is planned on this day.

A reduced service will operate and trains are expected to be busy.

Tuesday 24 December

 

A significantly reduced service will operate and trains are expected to be busy.

Friday 25 December

 

No service.

Saturday 26 December

 

No service.

Sunday 27 December

 

No service.

Monday 28 December

 

No service.

Tuesday 29 December

 

No service.

Wednesday 30 December

 

No service.

Thursday 31 December

 

No service.

Friday 1 January 2021

 

No service.

Saturday 2 January

 

A significantly reduced service will operate and trains are expected to be busy.

Sunday 3 January

 

A reduced service will operate and trains are expected to be busy.

Managed by:

Last updated:   06 November 2020