Travel Updates

 

Island Line services during Christmas and New Year 2020/2021

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Island Line will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Wednesday 23 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Thursday 24 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Early close down of service.

Friday 25 December

 

No service.

Saturday 26 December

 

No service.

Sunday 27 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Monday 28 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Tuesday 29 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Wednesday 30 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Thursday 31 December

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Friday 1 January 2021

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Saturday 2 January

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Sunday 3 January

 

Reduced service in preparation for the upgraded trains arriving in 2021.

Final day of train running before the line closes from Monday 4 January until 31 March 2021 to improve the line.

Managed by:

Last updated:   10 December 2020