Merseyrail services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Merseyrail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 24 December

 

Train services will finish early on Christmas Eve.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service.

Sunday 26 December

 

A half-hourly train service will run to selected stations between approximately 09:00 and 18:30.

Monday 27 December

 

Normal service.

Tuesday 28 December

 

Normal service.

Wednesday 29 December

 

Normal service.

Thursday 30 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 31 December

 

Train services will finish early on New Year's Eve.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

A half-hourly Sunday service will run.

Sunday 2 January

 

Normal service.

Monday 3 January

 

Normal service.

Managed by:

Last updated:   28 September 2021