ScotRail services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that ScotRail will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 24 December

 

Services will be finishing earlier than normal on Christmas Eve.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service on Christmas Day.

Sunday 26 December

 

A limited timetable will run on Sunday 26 December, mainly serving the Greater Glasgow area only.

Monday 27 December

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Engineering work will affect train services which normally run between Glasgow Central and Lanark, and routes to Edinburgh via Shotts and Carstairs.

Tuesday 28 December

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Engineering work will affect train services which normally run between Glasgow Central and Lanark, and routes to Edinburgh via Shotts and Carstairs.

Wednesday 29 December

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Engineering work will affect train services which normally run between Glasgow Central and Lanark, and routes to Edinburgh via Shotts and Carstairs.

Thursday 30 December

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Engineering work will affect train services which normally run between Glasgow Central and Lanark, and routes to Edinburgh via Shotts and Carstairs.

Friday 31 December

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Services will be finishing earlier than normal on New Year's Eve.

Engineering work will affect train services which normally run between Glasgow Central and Lanark, and routes to Edinburgh via Shotts and Carstairs.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

No service on New Year's Day.

Sunday 2 January

 

Slightly later start on some routes, then a normal Sunday service will operate.

Monday 3 January

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Tuesday 4 January

 

An amended timetable will operate, with some peak time trains removed.

Managed by:

Last updated:   29 September 2021