TransPennine Express services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that TransPennine Express will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here 

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Friday 24 December

 

On Christmas Eve, late evening services may be amended to terminate earlier than normal. Please check before you travel.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service.

Sunday 26 December

 

No service.

Monday 27 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Tuesday 28 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Wednesday 29 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Thursday 30 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Friday 31 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

Details will be published when available.

Sunday 2 January

 

Details will be published when available.

Monday 3 January

 

Details will be published when available.

Managed by:

Last updated:   29 September 2021