Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of holidays and events.

Date
Event / Location
Summary
Wembley Stadium events Wembley Stadium Events All events at Wembley Stadium
Saturday 1 February, Saturday 22 February & Saturday 14 March
Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Six Nations Rugby
Saturday 8 February & Saturday 8 March
BT Murrayfield Stadium
Six Nations Rugby
Sunday 23 February & Saturday 7 March
Twickenham Stadium
Six Nations Rugby
Thursday 2 - Saturday 4 April
Aintree Racecourse, Liverpool
Grand National 2020
Friday 10 April - Monday 13 April Easter Bank Holiday Travel Summary - Advance Information Easter Travel Summary 2020
Friday 8 May - Sunday 10 May; also Saturday 23 May - Monday 25 May May Bank Holidays Travel Summary - Advance Information May Bank Holidays Travel Summary 2020
Wednesday 10 June - Sunday 14 June Donnington Park
Download Festival 2020
 Saturday 13 June - Sunday 14 June
Heaton Park, Manchester
Parklife Festival 2020
Wednesday 24 June - Sunday 28 June
Pilton, Somerset
Glastonbury Festival 2020
Friday 3 July - Sunday July
Finsbury Park, London
Wireless Festival 2020
Sunday 12 July to Sunday 19 July The Open Golf, Royal St George's, Sandwich, Kent The Open 2020
Thursday 16 July - Sunday 19 July
Henham Park, Suffolk
Latitude Festival 2020
Saturday 1 August - Sunday 2 August
Brighton and Hove
Brighton Pride 2020
Friday 7 August - Monday 31 August
Edinburgh
Edinburgh Fringe 2020
Thursday 27 August - Sunday 30 August
Richfield Avenue, Reading Reading Festival 2020
Thursday 27 August - Sunday 30 August
Bramham Park, Leeds
Leeds Festival 2020
Thursday 27 August - Sunday 30 August
Daresbury, Chesire
Creamfields Festival 2020
Ongoing through 2020 Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2020

 

Last updated:   16 January 2020