Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of holidays and events.

Date
Event
Summary
Wembley Stadium events Wembley Stadium All events at Wembley Stadium
Ongoing through 2019 Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2019
Saturday 25 May - Monday 27 May Information for customers travelling over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend Spring Bank Holiday Travel Summary 2019
Saturday 25 May - Sunday 26 May Big Weekend BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend
Monday 27 May
Wembley Stadium
The Championship Play Off Finals (Aston Villa vs Derby County)
Saturday 1 June - Sunday 2 June
Torbay Airshow
Torbay Airshow
Saturday 8 June Cricket World Cup Afghanistan v New Zealand
Saturday 8 June- Sunday 9 June
Parklife Festival, Heaton Park
Parklife Festival 2019
Wednesday 12 June - Sunday 16 June Donington Park Download Festival 2019
Thursday 13 June - Sunday 16 June Newport, Isle of Wight Isle of Wight Festival 2019
Friday 17 June Newbury Races Starlight Charity Raceday
Saturday 22 June - Sunday 23 June
Weston Air Festival
Weston Air Festival 2019
Wednesday 26 June - Sunday 30 June Worthy Farm, Pilton Glastonbury Festival 2019
Monday 1 July - Sunday 14 July Wimbledon, London Wimbledon 2019
Wednesday 3 July - Sunday 7 July
Henley Royal Regatta
Henley Royal Regatta
Friday 5 July - Sunday 7 July Wireless Festival Wireless Festival 2019
Friday 5 July - Sunday 7 July
Teignmouth Airshow
Teignmouth Airshow 2019
Friday 12 July - Sunday 14 July Silverstone Circuit Formula 1 British Grand Prix 2019
Friday 12 July - Sunday 21 July M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool Netball World Cup 2019
Thursday 18 July - Sunday 21 July Henham Park Latitude Festival 2019
Friday 26 July - Sunday 28 July Olympia, London London Film & Comic Con 2019
Thursday 1 August - Sunday 4 August
Wilderness Festival, Cornbury Park
Wilderness Festival 2019
Wednesday 7 August - Sunday 11 August
Boardmasters
Boardmasters Festival
Wednesday 7 August - Monday 12 August Winchester Boomtown Festival 2019
Thursday 22 August - Sunday 25 August Daresbury, Cheshire Creamfields 2019
Friday 23 August - Sunday 25 August Bramham Park Leeds Festival 2019
Friday 23 August - Sunday 25 August Richfield Avenue Reading Festival 2019
Saturday 21 September - Sunday 29 September Harrogate, and other venues in Yorkshire UCI Road World Championships 2019

 

Last updated:   21 May 2019