Changes to train times

 

Holidays & events

This page contains details of any holidays or events that have an impact upon rail services. This includes the Bank Holiday Travel Summary for each Bank Holiday and events such as the London New Year's Eve Fireworks

The table below shows details of holidays and events.

Date
Event / Location
Summary
Wembley Stadium events Wembley Stadium Events All events at Wembley Stadium
Ongoing through 2019 and 2020 Railway Improvement Works Major improvement works taking place in 2019 and beyond
October to December Leaf Fall Timetable Changes Leaf Fall Timetable Changes 2019
7th November 2019 - 23rd December 2019 Birmingham, Victoria Square Christmas Market 2019
 Friday 15 November - Monday 6 January  Cardiff Winter Wonderland 2019 Cardiff Winter Wonderland 2019
Thursday 14, Friday 15, Saturday 16 November Manchester Arena Little Mix Concert
 Friday November 8 - Saturday 22 December  Manchester Christmas Market 2019 Manchester Christmas Market 2019
Saturday 16th November Sandy Park England V France Women's Rugby
Saturday 16th November - Thursday 19th December Exeter Exeter Christmas Market 2019
Tuesday 19 November Cardiff City Stadium Wales v Hungary
Thursday 21 November - Sunday 5 January 2020 Hyde Park Winter Wonderland
Saturday 23rd November 2019 Sandy Park Exeter Chiefs V Glasgow Warriors
Saturday 30th November 2019 Bath Bath Christmas Market 30/11/19
Monday 23 December - Thursday 2 January 2020 Christmas and New Year Travel Summary Christmas and New Year 2019/20 Travel Summary
Tuesday 31 December - Wednesday 1 January 2020 Central London London New Year's Eve Fireworks

 

Last updated:   14 November 2019