Stansted Express services during Christmas and New Year 2021/2022

Please find below a day-by-day summary of the services that Stansted Express will be running over the Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday period.

This information is subject to change due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, please check before you travel.

To check your journey, you can use the National Rail Enquiries Journey Planner.

To return to the Christmas and New Year Travel Summary train operator index, please click here 

Please select the date you require:

Thursday 23 December

 

Normal service.

Friday 24 December

 

The last Stansted Express services planned to operate are:

23:25 London Liverpool Street to Stansted Airport, arrive 00:17.

23:59 Stansted Airport to London Liverpool Street, arrive 00:50.

Saturday 25 December

 

No service.

Sunday 26 December

 

Engineering work will be taking place at London Liverpool Street station. As a result, Stansted Express services can only operate between Tottenham Hale and Stansted Airport. You can use London Underground Victoria Line services between Tottenham Hale and Central London.

A half-hourly Stansted Express service is planned to operate.

The first and last train times (subject to final Network Rail confirmation) are:

First trains:

05:43 Tottenham Hale to Stansted Airport, arrive 06:20.

06:30 Stansted Airport to Tottenham Hale, arrive 07:05.

Last trains:

23:43 Tottenham Hale to Stansted Airport, arrive 00:20.

00:30 Stansted Airport to Tottenham Hale, arrive 01:05.

Monday 27 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Tuesday 28 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Wednesday 29 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Thursday 30 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Friday 31 December

 

Details will be published when available.

Saturday 1 January 2022

 

Details will be published when available.

Sunday 2 January

 

Details will be published when available.

Monday 3 January

 

Details will be published when available.

Managed by:

Last updated:   29 September 2021